In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Books Books and More Books

I recently finished reading The Shining and another entitled The Long and Faraway Gone.

Both were good books. Thrilling, suspenseful, and interesting. And it felt so good to read again. I feel like I haven’t had time to do anything. Yesterday, I saw a movie. Again, I felt like myself again and not running through the masses like chicken without its head. Go here. Meet here. Practice here.

I can’t say what exactly is my genre of book that I favor. I know for sure I am not into romance. I despise the sleazy art work on the cover of those books. With my books, I want a good story. I want a lesson. I want thrill or pain. I want an explanation or no explanation at all.

So for the past few minutes, I have been going through countless of books (on discount) looking for something that might interest. I am sadly a judge by the cover kind of person. However, it hasn’t steered me wrong yet. But my picky-ness has made me incredibly picky when it comes to reading.

Some of my favorite books are I Never Promised You a Rose Garden, Pillars of the Earth, The Alchemist, The Good Earth, White Oleander, and many more.

So any recommendations you can give me will be much appreciated. I need to find a book that will sustain a four hour practice today in the cold.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

