In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Venting Out

I was going to post a Thursday movie review but then I never got around to doing it. Then I decided not posting one at all.

But I realize I need to post. I need to post to get something off my chest.

I am bothered… by family.

Hurt actually.

I have three wonderful, beautiful bad ass sweet ass kids.  I love them. I’m their mother so I want everyone to love them. That’s natural. And when you meet someone that sees your kid the same as you do, well that makes you love that person. I also understand that my kids are my kids and no one will see them or feel about them the way I do.

But family should… right?

I am bothered by people who are in my kids’  lives that don’t really want to be. They do it because they have too. They do it because their spouse asks them too. They do it to be a good person but they don’t do it for the kids. There is a thin level that they refer to as love. But it’s not really love.

I feel bad because my kids don’t have a relationship like that. They aren’t loved like that. No one goes out of their way for them. No one has too but no one wants too.

It bothers me. It bothers me that my kids still love them because they don’t know better.  They are not sought out for a better relationship.

I just wanna say that I see right through you. I know why you are here but don’t wanna be. I see right through you. I see the fake actions. And I don’t want anything from you.

Scratch that I do. I don’t want you to hurt my kids.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

