In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

During my two week holiday/hiatus from life, I saw a lot of movies.

Yay!

I tried to see movies I hadn’t seen, I saw movies I had not seen in a while, and also just saw movies to pass the time. A few of the movies I saw was Ted, Friends with Benefits,  Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, The Rite, Legendary, The Eagle, and many more. However the best one for me was Your Highness.

your-highness-movie-poster-691x1024

Most people I think would regard this movie as stupid and not even bother. However I loved it. It was funny, crude, rude, gross, and very good-looking people in it, and even a hero to root for!
It was actually a very fun movie. Sometimes you just wanna enjoy a movie.

This fantasy lowbrow comedy was directed by David Gordon Green who also directed Pineapple Express.  Pineapple Express was alright but this movie was way better.  It had the same leads as in Pineapple; James Franco and Danny McBride also staring Natalie Portman and Zooey Deschanel.

It is a blend of  genres with the sword and sorcery quest adventure combined with stoner film profanity and lowbrow humor.

Thadeous and Fabious (Danny McBride and James Franco) are sons of the King. They are warriors: Fabious is dashing and skilled and Thadeous is lazy and ineffectual.  Fabious is your typical Knight: handsome, rescues fair damsels, slays dragons and conquers evil.

your_highness13

Thadeous has spent his life watching his perfect older brother Fabious  embark upon valiant journeys and win the hearts of his people. Tired of being passed over for adventure, adoration and the throne, he’s settled for a life of wizard’s weed, hard booze and easy maidens.

images

When Thadeous’s bride to be gets kidnapped by an evil wizard who wants to “mate” with her to create a dragon, the brothers both on the journey to rescue her.

This movie looked like it was really fun to make.  There was lots of balls, penis, and other sexual references that were just so funny. There are parts that would totally offend people. I think those were my favorite parts. And yes there were parts that I was laughing at and covering my eyes too.  Also the dialogue was awesome! I loved every character in this movie. Especially Thadeous’s squire Courtney. He was hilarious!

Knights, wizards, trolls and fair maidens, and they were all congregated for your amusement in a fabulous comedy-adventure with quite the lustrous cast. Its very entertaining in all its vulgar and boundless sense of humor. I love the F-bombs that where everywhere.

I hope someone buys me this movie! Bonus: Natalie Portman in a thong!

Comments on: "Thursday Movie Review- Stupid Movies Rule" (2)

  1. I haven’t seen this movie. I’ll have to check it out!

  2. It’s ashame. It seems like it would be a block buster! I love this kind of movie! I’m going to find it! Again, great review Marina!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

