In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

This Just In:Moving Sucks

So for the past week I have been moving. I have never been more tired in life. Except after child-birth… and all those times I woke up every two hours to feed my baby… and all those times I just was like fuck sleep because I was too paranoid watching my baby sleep making sure they were breathing… and every day after that.

So no, I have been this tired. I take that back.

I have come to reason that I hate moving… hate it!

If you have never moved, then don’t. Ever!

They need to invent this machine that can carefully pick up your house and put it in different areas that you need it too.  I know that’s what you do with mobile homes… but fuck that I am talking about a house!!

Where is that invention??

I get that Apple has to make a new iPhone, a better iPad, a smaller iMac every year. I totally get it being an Apple fan myself. However, I think it would  suit us all well if they took a year break and worked on figuring out teleportation or beaming up houses and moving them to where ever you dial in.

That way, I am trying my hardest not kill people or family members.

I also think a whole year will be enough time for me to catch up to where ever Apple is at with the iPhones iPads and iMacs.

So Apple… more of this:

And less of this:

More of this:

And less of this:

More of this:

And less of this:

I am sure you get what I am going with this.

Comments on: "This Just In:Moving Sucks" (6)

  1. Oh yuck. Just yuck. Moving sucks. We just did it in May and half the new house is yet to be unpacked. I figured just getting the boxes there was a big enough pain in the ass!

  2. Ugh, you have my sympathies. Yes, moving sucks eggs! I’ve move more times than I care to tell. And each one doesn’t get easier! The stress is phenomenal! And having kids makes it worse! All I can say is take it room by room.

    If you could move into the house while moving OUT of the old one, it would make it so much easier. Instead of cramming it all into one truck in a certain set number of hours before you close. That’s just insanity! But people do it everyday and I’m sure some of them come through it traumatized for life.

  3. Ugh…I’m with you. Moving totally sucks. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

