In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Over the weekend, I was able to re-watch some movies that I liked in the past. Oldies but awesome goodies!

If you haven’t seen this trilogy I could slap you. Come visit me in Texas for that slap in the face!!

Besides the fact that there are zombies, this movie is all about girl power. And who doesn’t like girl power?? I know I do!! Milla Jovovich kicks ass!!

This movie made its debut on the gaming system Playstation in 1996. It was a commercial success. If you ever played the game you will know how riveting it was as well as captivating. You were living this horror game, you were in control and it was horrifying and fun!

In 2002, it was released as a feature film.

In a nutshell, Resident Evil is about a virus has escaped in a secret facility called “The Hive,” turning the staff into hungry zombies and releasing the mutated Lab “Animals” that they were studying. The corporation sends in an elite military unit, where they meet Alice (Milla Jovovich), who is suffering from amnesia due to exposure to nerve gas. The military team must shut down the computer and get out, fighting their way past zombies, mutants, and the computer itself, before the virus escapes and infects the rest of the world. Alice must also come to terms with her slowly returning memories.

In Resident Evil: Apocalypse, Alice is awaken in a city torn by zombies and creatures created by the corporation Umbrella. Discovering she was an Umbrella experiment, Alice has been bio-genetically enhanced with new strengths, senses and dexterity–and she will need them.

Finally there is Resident Evil: Extinction. Years after the Raccoon City disaster, Alice is on her own; aware that she has become a liability and could endanger those around her, she is struggling to survive and bring down the Umbrella Corporation. Alice’s powers have escalated… she is almost god like!

I wanna say that this may be the first movie that introduced the concept of zombies. I tried looking it up and found nothing. So for the sake of the blog we will just it was. Yay for Resident Evil. Because of you, I built an underground shelter fully stocked for the zombie apocalypse that is sure to happen. I have decided that my hero is Alice from Resident Evil.

I wish I was a dude so I can mate with her and make little zombie fighting babies.

How awesome is that!!

So go rent this!! These movies are epic. I will have you wanting to mate with Alice too… for humanity!!

Duh people.

P.S. This blog was dedicated to Shane.

No one will understand you like me. You were crazy but that’s why we liked you!!

RIP Shane… may they welcome you in Zombie heaven.

I don’t know how Walking Dead will function without you!

 

Comments on: "The Greatest Trilogy According To Me" (12)

  1. Promise you don’t slap hard.

  2. You know what’s strange? I’ve played every Resident Evil that there is and yet I haven’t seen even one of the movies. I will have to find the time and just do it!

  3. I don’t think I’ve seen all 3 movies. I’ve only seen the first one and part of the second one. I’ll have to rewatch them and then watch the third.

  4. One of my favorites! I hear they may make another one??? Which i am all about.

  5. Ashley Lopez said:

    I remember going to see this movie with u and Laura with Jay. Crazy times!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

