In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

 

I don’t know if you know this but today is Metal Day. Noooo, not cause I donned it that way. If that was so, there would be a Slip n Slide day, a feed Marina pizza day, and so on.

No my friends, this movement was donned VH1 Classic where all day its nothing but metal!!!

Letttttttsssssssss Roooccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!

 

Lets do a journey through the music that is

METAL!!

 

Once upon a time, there was time when metal was just in its beginning stage. Metal has evolved from greats!! Lets take a look at the Pre-Metal in its early stage, the earliest sounds of metal that can be heard in the music of LED ZEPPELIN, DEEP PURPLE and JIMI HENDRIX. Wow-zaaa…. who knew some of you liked the Daddies of Metal!!

Deep Purple- Smoke on the Water

I so kicked this song’s ass in Guitar Hero!!

Led Zepplin- Black Dog

How can you not love Led?!?!? How!??!?!?

The first heavy metal bands such as Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and Deep Purple attracted large audiences, though they were often critically reviled, a status common throughout the history of the genre. Then there was this wave of British Heavy metal bands that in the mid-70’s.

Another Thing Coming- Judas Priest

Other bands that were infamous for this movement were Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Saxon, Motorhead, Tank to name a few.

Ace of Spades- Motorhead

Of course music evolves and we experience glam in the late 70’s early 80’s. Glam metal is also known as hair metal! This area was sooooo fun. We all love Motley Crue, Poison, Lita Ford, Guns and Roses,  White Snake etc etc.

Here are my favorites!!

Kiss me Deadly-Lita Ford

Up All Night- Slaughter

Then Kapow! Thrash metal busted into the scene and it was so hard, so rock, so in your face, and definitely so metal! The four bands of metal or the Four Horse Men as I call them are: Metallica, Anthrax, Megadeth, and Slayer.  These guys were greatly influenced by the bands of the british heavy metal wave yet they completely created a new genre.

Symphony of Destruction- Megadeth

Ride the Lightening- Metallica

And my personal favorite… Pantera!! Who I have seen in concert and they are totally awesome!!

Walk-Pantera

Heavy Metal has certainly evolved and clearly is the poster child of how we define the years! It affected culture, fashion, and the world as it changed around us.

If you love metal like I do, today be especially proud to be known as a “Metalhead” or “Headbanger”.

Just don’t hurt yourself!

Comments on: "Musical Revolution- Happy Metal Day!!!" (10)

  1. I too will be doing a metal post at some point today. Some of the same bands will be showcased. Loved your picks!

  2. I was at a Crue concert, the Carnival of Sin tour, f-ing amazing. More bare boobs than a strip club, crazy stuff!

  3. Spandex, big hair, Gibson Explorers, loose women and lots and lots of booze. I’m still trying to remember where I was from ’89 to ’91. The upside is, there doesn’t seem to be any outstanding warrants on me. Not to be confused with Warrant. Great music vids, btw.

  4. Excellent post Marina! “Hair Metal”? I didn’t know it was called that, I can see why though. I was southern rock enthusiast, but I also loved Led Zepplin! And it’s funny….back in the 80’s I sort of liked the metal bands. But now when I hear them, I really crank it up! I guess today’s music just can’t compare. I just started appreciating AC/DC in my old age. Never liked the 90’s groups for some reason. I guess I was getting older, had kids, and was stuck listening to Pokemon stuff.

  5. Oh, and “Feed Marina Pizza Day”? We can do that!

  6. Just so you know, I totally rock at Symphony of Destruction on Guitar Hero. Yep, I’m just that cool 🙂

  7. Sites We Like…

    […]just below, are some totally unrelated sites to ours, however, they are definitely worth checking out[…]…

  8. сайт конечно прикольный, но заёба переводить хД…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

