In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Welcome to this week’s edition of the Music Revolution. I am in a rock/ hippie, Acid dropping mood. Why?? Because its Friday!! And that means I can sleep past 8 am tomorrow!! Fuck I can sleep past 6!!!

Note to self: Google acid side effects.

It’s time I treat you all to some sampling of my musical taste!

First some of The Who.

I love this song. I love the anger in this song. You know those songs that effect you? This is one of them.

Love, Reign O’er Me

In the video shown, it gives a description that the song is about a boy named Jimmy who was very into the Mod scene in the 60’s.  The first half of the opera consists of songs that allude to the frustrations and insecurities that govern Jimmy’s life, including brief glimpses of his home life, his job, his psychoanalyst, and his unsuccessful attempts to have a social life. It’s such an awesome song!!!

I also heart this song. Rumor has it that it is about a transvestite. I don’t know. It’s still a great song.

Lola- The Kinks

I am to say to say I love The Velvet Underground. They weren’t a popular band. I discovered them when I went through this whole Andy Warhol phase a couple of years back.  I go through phases a lot. Its my thing. My current phase is Walking Dead and American Horror Story and I will live and breathe it til it gets old.

Rolling Stone listed this as one of the 500 greatest rock songs ever.

Heroin

And lastly, I want this on my tribute to Marina cd when I die.

House of the Rising Sun-The Animals

You’re Welcome people!!!

Comments on: "Musical Revolution- I Love Old Rock!!!" (3)

  1. I love love loved this post! Thanks for sharing some amazing music to bring my day to a relaxing close !

  2. The Velvet Underground, nice choice! Great band.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

