In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Men carrying Women's purses training starts young.

 

There was the Wordless Wednesday pic.

Now a word about Kim Kardashian.

If you know me, you know that I love Kim. Very much. I think she is hot… whatever she is. But she is hot. I accept the fact that she is kinda dumb and really can’t do anything well accept stand there in tight clothes. That’s ok because some of us were made to just look pretty.

That’s what I do everyday.

Ahem.

So when I saw she was dating and it seemed that she genuinely wanted to get married, I was happy. Ultimately I believe everyone wants some form of family life. Whether it’s just marriage or marriage or children, we all need and crave that kind of connection. At least that is what I believe. And when she finally tied that knot, I didn’t watch the wedding (I ain’t that big of a fan),  I was happy for her.

I assumed she was happy and ready to start her life.

Then… she filed for divorce 72 DAYS later.

I am not one who cares about celebrities lives but it just pisses me off that no one gives a shit anymore about a promise.

I am not dogging people who get divorce. I understand why people divorce… but its a joke if its 72 days later!! A joke!!

If you honestly try to work things out, after months and months or years, fine. Divorce. Life is too short to be unhappy.

I am just saying that 72 days is not enough time to TRY to work things out. 72 days is not enough time for anything!!!!

Thanks Kim for making marriage a joke. Thanks for making it seem it’s no big thing to love then dislike and then decide that you don’t wanna do it anymore. Do people not fight for love anymore? Just because reality hits doesn’t change anything.

So much for the sanctity of marriage.  We have gay couples who have together for 5, 10, 20 years that would love to get married and are denied that chance.

It just frustrates me.

Comments on: "Wordless Wednesday & A Thought About Kim Kardashian" (9)

  1. Well said. 🙂

  2. oneshewolf said:

    You know my thoughts on marriage versus non-marriage relationships. I am still of the mindset that IT IS a MINDSET. It isn’t a piece of a paper, a joint tax return, etc. Either two people can work together or they can’t. But in a society where “marriage” is a goal for many they whole concept of what foundation it takes to be with anyone is lost, in my humble opinion of course. They want the fairy tale wedding and have an unrealistic view of what life will be like. As for fighting for love, only works if BOTH people feel there is love to fight for and are IN LOVE with one another. The hormone based honeymoon phase is 3 to 6 months…..72 days….do the math….

    • Aye Jen, I can’t wait til you find the person you are suppose to be with. Then you will understand. Of course if you meet a lot shitty you would think like that.
      Marriage is not a mindset but it is something that both people have to take seriously. People in our age group have no idea what it means to actually love someone utterly and yet despite flaws. And this age is also one that is spoiled and gives up to easily.
      When you do it right and work at it (yes both of them) its always worth it.

  3. The day before it was announced that they were getting divorced, I saw a tabloid with their pictures on it and said they’re getting divorced soon. Either I’m psychic or celebrity marriages are too predictable.

  4. Yeah, I didn’t see the whole thing between those two and I think I heard somewhere that their actual wedding was scripted and their vows they were saying to each other was being relayed to them through an earpiece they were wearing. Relationships aren’t easy and you gotta fight for your relationships and it won’t be easy. It was definitely ridiculous they got divorced that quickly, and a total joke.

  5. I wrote a joke post about her divorce… mostly because the marriage was a joke to begin with.

  6. Agree completely… marriage requires hard work sometimes. There will be hard times and you have to work through it.. All that said it does not seem like they really had a relationship to begin with that they could work to save. It is shame because it is such a bad example.

    Luckily Kim announced today she is going to take some time off so maybe we will not have to listen to her nonsense.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

