In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

I am so excited!!! It’s my birthday!! I have turned 27 years old today. Time has certainly flown by. And I know people say this all the time but I seriously felt like I was 19 yesterday. I seriously feel it.  I was in such a hurry to grow up and now that I am  here….. its like fuck what did I do!??!

When I turned 19 years old, I was depressed. I knew that getting into my twenties was a big thing. And once I turned 20 it felt like the age progression just switched to top speed!

I panicked when I turned 25. I was seriously sad. I was middle age in my 20’s. 30 was fast approaching and I was scared shitless!!! Then 26 and I was so sad and I didn’t wanna talk about it. I find it funny that everyone thinks I am being stupid cause yes I am still young… however, its fleeting. And before I know it, I will 45 years!

Honestly folks, I didn’t think would it here. I was sure I would have been killed off in a zombie attack, a car accident, or even food poisoning!!  I was suppose to die before this age!!!

Yet this year I am OK with being 27 years old. It has some good vibe to it. First… 7 is my favorite number. So that’s a good thing.  Plus this is a good age… to be seen as intelligent, mature, and but yet still young.

I may not be intelligent or mature but once I will say 27…. I will have you all fooled!!

However I do have some resolutions that I wanna start doing this year! Ready?

1. Exercising. Ha!!! I have been saying that forever!! But I am vain and I wanna be a MILF and embarrass the shit out of my kids.

Idols I look up too:

Mrs. Robinson They named a movie and a song after her!!!!

 

Stacy's Mom

 

Stifler's Mom

 

2. I need to start speaking up. It’s starting to bother me that i don’t react. I am a really chill person and most things don’t bother me. Yet, I need to learn how to react, to say something and not just go with the flow.

The thing is I don’t know how. I don’t know what to say the matter arises. I just know that I am angry or upset or bothered. I am also worried that I will get out of hand.

I am not tired of being too nice but I need to have a backbone in case shit ever does hit the fan. Any suggestions on how to make this happen? Anyone?

So that’s it… before I know it this day will be over … and I will be another 27-year-old person waiting for 28.

Next year I promise you all the drama and depression!!

Comments on: "Happy Birthday to MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE" (25)

  1. Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. firecracker3 said:

    Happy birthday and I will try to help with the speaking up thing. I have been trying to tone it down so together we can balance one another out!

  3. Happy birthday!!!!!

  4. Happy birthday, Marina.

  5. Happy Birthday! I hope you have a great one!

  6. Chickie, you’ve got many, many, many more years to mature! As you get older you’ll start speaking up and for yourself. ONLY 27? Cry me a river!!
    If you’re upset at turning 27, start hoarding the Prozac. You’ll be a basket case when you turn 50!

    Pffft, 27. I oughta smack you upside the head…….LIVE IT UP! You’re SO FUCKING YOUNG!!!

    Have a great birthday Marina!! No, really! GO HAVE A GREAT BIRTHDAY! And I hope you have a hangover afterwards!

  7. Happy Birthday! September people are some of the best people out there! I know this because my birthday is tomorrow and I rock! Hahaha! I hope you party like a mad woman!!!!

  8. Happy Birthday Marina! I’d have thought that right now your biggest concern would be to stay out of the 27 Club. Being such a superstar, this year must be highly stressful for you. I hope you’re under vigilant, 24-hour guard.

    Here’s to surviving another year of exciting youth – don’t even think about maturing until you’re staring 30 in the eyeballs. Even then, put it off for a few more years. 😉

  9. Happy Birthday Chica!

  10. Happy birthday, girl!
    Here’s a suggestion on how to regulate on someone. Do you know someone in real life who is a real badass? For me, it’s my dad. Whenever I have to lay down the law, I pretend that he’s sitting next to me. I don’t have to do this anymore, I can unleash my inner bitch quite easily. But when I was younger this technique was very useful. Try it!

  11. I know this is belated, but I wanted to wish you a very Happy Birthday! I got depressed about birthdays after I turned 13, though it may have been earlier than that. My mom doesn’t believe in them, but I do, so I hope you had a wonderful day and enjoyed it to its fullest!

  12. Happy Happy Birthday!! hot moms rock!

  13. If I may, it’s all about learning from mistakes. If you’re like me, and only learn from your own, just make the damn things early on so that you can get it out of the way with plenty of time to rebound and enjoy the wisdom from it. Maybe just try to not repeat them too many times. The people worth a shit will grant you space and time to do so. The same goes for speaking your mind. Many won’t like it. Precious few will love you for it. Fuck ’em…I prefer the latter…

    …and Happy Birthday… 🙂

  14. happy Belated Birthday!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

