In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

As many of you know, it was oldest daughter’s birthday this past Monday. She reached the big 6-year-old!! And she is already asking for a pink car!!! Can you believe it?!  Well she better start picking weeds and picking dog poo up cause at the rate she is going…. a car may never be in her future.

Regardless, I am so proud of my beautiful baby girl! She is her mother’s daughter, which may be or may not be a bad thing.

She did get one thing from me. She has started a love for music very early. Most kids don’t show an interest in music until they are teens. But not my Savannah.

So Happy Birthday baby girl… this musical revolution is for you.

When Savannah was 6 months, her first favorite song was by Josh Turner- Your Man.

She would in another room and that song would come on and she would come crawling into the room and just sit and listen or watch the music video. I think she was intrigued by his deep voice. She would do this every time.

Her next favorite song was Carrie Underwood’s-Before He Cheats. She didn’t understand the song of course but she understood the sassiness of the song and she liked the girl beating the truck up with a bat.

Awesome.

She also liked this song… I think even at a year old … she had good taste.

Steve Holy- Brand New Girlfriend

My girl is a trendsetter. I can say honestly that she liked this before she even saw this movie. After this song, it gave her one more reason to like the movie CARS.

Life is a Highway-Rascal Flatts

She can sing this next song verbatim. I love this song. We put this song and bust one out in the radio.

Wasted-Carrie Underwood

She changed her interest a bit and went for something more modern and something she can dance too. And yes something with more sass

Katy Perry- Hot n Cold

Her music tastes have somewhat changed. She still loves country music; her faves being Taylor Swift, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood. She loves Katy Perry, Gwen Stefani, Kesha, Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears, Justin Beiber, and now…

Last night we jammed out to her birthday CD by Selena Gomez and it made me sad. Her music tastes show she is getting bigger.

After one song in particular I explained what it meant. She responded back to me that she likes music with a good message.

That made me smile.

Selena Gomez-Who says

Comments on: "Musical Revolution- A Musical Journey" (12)

  1. Your Daughter has amazing taste! You go girl!!
    I like Selena Gomez. Shhh…it’s a secret and for now I can blame it on my daughter when it is playing. 😛

    My first favorite song: “Another One Bites the Dust” by Queen. I was 2. Rocker from the beginning baby!

  2. Look up Whats wrong with Pink by Alyssa Bagley she will love it!

  3. firecracker3 said:

    Oooooo, love the song selection!

  4. She has amazing taste in music girl. I think she gets it from her mama 🙂

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    Happy Birthday to Savannah! Any gal who likes Katy Perry has a GZREAT taste in music! 🙂

  6. She’s got great taste in music, but of course she does with a momma like you! And, she’ll just keep on expanding her taste in music as the years keep on going by too. I love that she told you she wants a pink car, you just put her on a loan right now with doing house chores.

  7. I hope she had a great Birthday!

  8. Ashley Lopez said:

    Awe happy bday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

