In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

 

 

I like Lady Gaga a lot. I also agree that her music has a lot of resemblance to Madonna. For instance, I love Lady Gaga’s song Born This Way. It is awesome. Its got a great beat and the message is clear but as soon as I heard it I immediately thought of Express Yourself from Madonna.

Madonna was so monumental in her time. I find it understandable if anything nowadays is remotely comparable to hers.

I loved Madonna. As a child, as I watched her perform, her music videos or even just heard her music on the radio, it was clear she was special. She oozed confidence, sexuality, and she was something no one had seen coming.

Here is my homage to Madonna who was controversial, enjoyed pushing against the norm, and really just expressing her music!

Madonna -Express Yourself

Open Your Heart- Madonna

True Blue-Madonna

Live to Tell-Madonna

This Used to be my Playground-Madonna

 

Comments on: "Musical Revolution- Madonna" (9)

  1. firecracker3 said:

    “Open Your Heart” is one of my favorites! Great post.

  2. ryoko861 said:

    I’ve always admired her! Not afraid to go beyond the limits! She basically said “FUCK YOU” to the censorship!
    I have a couple of her CD’s. I like her later music better than her earlier stuff. She’s definitely made a mark on the music world!!

  3. “Born this way” by Lady Gaga totally reminds me of a Madonna song. I always loved all of her earlier work and loved the confidence she always had too.

  4. She definitely is one of my favorites.

  5. ♪ ♫ ♩ Open your heart to me, baby
    I hold the lock and you hold the key
    Open your heart to me, darlin’
    I’ll give you love if you, you turn the key ♪ ♫ ♩

  6. Thanks for reminding me that I like Madonna. Sometimes when I go thru a dry music spell I’ll forget who I enjoy listening to.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

