In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

This Is Why I’m Hot

This Is Why I’m Hot

 

An Ode to Being a Mother that only Mothers can understand.

Damn Men…

Ahem.

This is why I’m hot

This is why I’m hot
 This is why, This is why

This is why I’m hot (Uh)
This is why I’m hot  Whoo
This is why
This is why I’m hot

I’m hot cause I’m busy

You ain’t cause you’re not
This is why
This is why I’m hot

[Verse 1:]
This is why I’m hot
I don’t get to nap
Bright in the mornin’ I land on the track
Hurry through the shower
Don’t have time to trim and I don’t give a frack
Time I have lost it
Kids up any sec and that is a fact
I hate the dirty, dirty
but breakfast comes first
These kids start to bounce
“Stop Jumpin on the damn couch” is the first curse
Pancakes, eggs is whats requested
but then its rejected
So when I hit the roof, pour cereal
I watch them get it on the floor
The kitchen is a mess
Grab a broom and mop and get on my way
Crying and screaming nothing less
They do it everyday
I hustle back and forth
and I don’t get paid
I clean one room
come back and its a mess
This is just alot I must confess.
People say that I’m hot
They see me sweating it
They ask why are you so skinny
They ask me how I do it and simply I reply…

This is why I’m hot
 This is why, This is why

This is why I’m hot (Uh)
This is why I’m hot  Whoo
This is why
This is why I’m hot

I’m hot cause I’m busy

You ain’t cause you’re not
This is why
This is why I’m hot

[Verse 2:]
This is why I’m hot
Catch me on the block
Every other day
Cramming three kids in my escalade (just kidding)
Wal-mart is a joke
but this is where I go
I’m in there driving carts
Whinning and fighting
I’m into shutting stores down so I can shop

Kids testing me, gonna get  chopped
“Stop Running & Just Walk!”
I am out and about
I hit the bank with  money in the bag
We’re into savvy thrifters
Hungry kids want lunch in a bag
Find me with different tasks that you never had
For those who say they know me know I tune out the screams
Some one hit someone
God I can’t wait til their teens
And when say I’m hot people this is what I mean

This is why I’m hot
 This is why, This is why

This is why I’m hot (Uh)
This is why I’m hot  Whoo
This is why
This is why I’m hot

I’m hot cause I’m busy

You ain’t cause you’re not
This is why
This is why I’m hot

[Verse 3:]
This is why I’m hot
I see the kids drop
Kids are asleep so I take them all in
Bring the groceries in and trip on the mop
salsa jar breaks, this is the  cream of the crop
I am tired but the laundry needs to be done
I stuff load in that weighs a ton
I walk in a see Son with crayons in his hand
He colored the walls, ain’t that grand?
So added cleaning  walls to my list
Put a movie on for the kids
I hope they let me get stuff done is my only wish
I don’t catch a break with these hyped up kids

And this is my day
I work full time
Hubby asks why you so cranky
How can’t he not see why
So I hit him with he broom and tell him I feel headachy.

This is why I’m hot
 This is why, This is why

This is why I’m hot (Uh)
This is why I’m hot  Whoo
This is why
This is why I’m hot

I’m hot cause I’m busy

You ain’t cause you’re not
This is why
This is why I’m hot

 

Comments on: "This Is Why I’m Hot" (20)

  1. Hahahahahaha! And so, so true!

  2. ryoko861 said:

    This is why I’m hot…..it’s 85 degrees with 75% humidity.

    You’re just hot because you’re a sexy babe!

  3. I tried to hit the Like button 5 or 6 times but it is stubborn and will only calculate one pressing of the button. DAMN!

    I love this post!

  4. Yella Ojrak said:

    Thanks to your funny lyrics, I don’t feel as tired as I did half an hour ago. It’s bedtime (I mean, kids are in bed, jumping and all) when I landed on this post, and reading it felt like I was watching myself trying to get things on my endless list of daily tasks done. Felt like watching a comedy show starring me. Mwa! Kudos for you.

  5. firecracker3 said:

    Awesome!!!! x 10 (even though I am not a mom) 🙂

  6. I’m hot because I’m melting! We have some disgusting weather with some nasty humidity. I love your lyrics and agree, you are hot! I’d love to hear you singing this too. 😉

  7. Ha ha ha ! You so crazy!

  8. Talent my friend…..that’s what you have. 🙂 Next time do a rendition of Nelly’s “Hot in here”. Oh, and get that shit on video.

    *going to get popcorn*

  9. Your dealer surely sells you the good shit.
    LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

