In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Howdy Doody People and what a great day for breakin it on down!

If you didn’t know….

 

And that is the truth!

Today I wanna take you back to my time… a time when I was discovering the different type of music I was into and liked.

I wanna take you back to the the 90’s and maybe the early 2000’s for some grudge rock.

I hope you like it.

One of my favorite songs that I will love forever is from the band Live.

Live was great and very different. Their lyrics were beautiful and their videos were potent.

Here is Live -Lightning Crashes

No babies left on the bed were hurt in the making of this video

Next I am going to show you another band that I loved and they are still very much around.

Collective Soul – The World I Know

This song always gave me the same realization the man in the video had,

This band is one of my absolute favorites. However, they really didn’t get much recognition other than this song in particular be featured in the movie Rockstar with the yummy Mark Walberg.

I love this song… I wish I could explain how it makes me feel.

It just speaks to me.

Verve Pipe- Colorful

And hell cause I can’t myself I AM adding a fourth video. Oh God sue me! Well don’t really.

One of the greatest bands in my book was Bush. I loved Gavin Rosedale! Seriously he would always hump his guitar on stage. It was so hot.

Here is the very first song I heard from him that made me fall in love!!

Bush- Swallowed

Talk about nostalgia!!

I hope you guys liked my trip down memory lane.

I hope after that last video I scored points with the lovers of BBC.

(Irene? Maybe??)

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Music Revolution – 90’s Style" (15)

  1. ryoko861 said:

    Much different than the music I grew up with and how different from just ten years prior!

  2. Where’s the love button! Girl you just took me back! I still rock some Live! Oh the memories that just rushed back!!! Now if you will excuse me I’m going to go tease my bangs and peg roll my jeans.

  3. Yay!! I know exactly one other person who likes Live, and a different other person who is a Collective Soul fan. I listen to the hell out of them.

  4. Lightning Crashes is one of my favorite songs. I liked it so much that in high school, I learned how to sign it. Wish I could remember those signs now….

  5. Yes, yes, and yes!!! You have made may day. I am aped up and ready to ROCK. Have I mentioned that I heart you???

  6. I loved, loved Gavin from BUSH! dam he was a hottie. This post brought back some memories….of how music actually used to be music back then and not what it is now…ugh. thanks for bringing the 90’s back!

  7. I guess I’m to old cause, I only know ONE of these!! LOL Love the blog though

  8. justmarriedgirl said:

    I saw Live in concert way back when. Sadly, I don’t remember much about it except our seats were impossibly far away. I could have easily been in a park listening to them on the radio.

    A few years earlier, I was wearing out my Pearl Jam and Radiohead and Smashing Pumpkins, etc. (and wearing out the nerves of everyone on my freshman year floor with my never ending soundtrack). Funny how just a year later, it was Phish and Dave Matthews over and over and over again.

    Oh, it’s fun to look back!

  9. Speaking of Grunge! My first music love! I got tickets to Pearl Jam! Woot! Woot!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

