In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Its my favorite day of the week!

It’s Friday & that means it is time to shave my legs.

Oh wait, that is not what you are here for …. oh well tit for tat… or however that saying goes.

Since I am making absolutely no sense lets just jump right into it.

Shall we?

Sweeeeeeeet!

MUSIC REVOLUTION TIME!

I am gonna break into with some country.Hey no groans. Country rocks! Trust me you will like this song! Cause its the story of all our lives!

Some Beach-Blake Shelton

 

This next song I loved so much that I officially killed it. Oh not for me … for the people in my family. They have banned me from this song until further notice. I just love it so much. Lets see how you kill it!

Shiny Toy Guns-Le Disko

Yeah … I am dancing too. Go Marina Go Marina …

Ok last but not least …an oldie but a goodie. This song as well as the group just has so many symbolism for me personally.

I will forever be a Mamas & the  Papas fan.

This group had so many personal demons with themselves and each other. Despite everything, they made excellent music and established something unique in the late 60’s, And in reality nobody had such a sweeter voice than Mama Cass.

Mama’s and The Papas-California Dreamin

 

Man I was never meant to be born in the 80’s. It is weird because I have nostalgia for an era that I wasn’t apart of!

Well that wraps up this weeks Music Revolution?

Are you Jammin?

As always check out Girl on the Contrary & Her Musical Revolution 

 

Comments on: "Ay Man Can You Feel Da Revolution??? (As per Girl On the Contrary)" (11)

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    I just got off the bike and was last jamming to some Styx “Come sail away”…. 🙂

  2. First, California Dreamin has been stuck in my head all week. Were you in my head too? Were you dammit? LOVE LOVE LOVE the Mamas and the Papas.

    Love Shiny Toy Guns. The video is Hot Hot Hot. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. This is pretty cool A.J love what you’re doing..

  4. ryoko861 said:

    70’s music rocked! It was a great era to live in. You would have loved it!

    That “Some Beach” is great!

    Not to familiar with Shiny Toy Guns. I’ve heard of them, but never really took note of their music. I’ll have to familiarize myself!

    Between you and Thypolar I’m looking forward to see what you two come up with next Friday!

    • Well to tell the truth … I was hoping to find something you liked. I noticed you weren’t moved the past few times. Glad I did it this time!!

  5. A Jammin Friday. Cool!
    Wow! Has Blake Shelton changed in just a couple of years!

    The second video, definitely a great dance song. Mama’s and Papa’s, best! That was fun.
    Thanks for sharing the videos.
    Barb

  6. California Dreamin’ ! Love that song! My radio is tuned in to Classic Rock and Mixed Rock and these stations play really awesome old songs. Didn’t the girl die ( the chubby one ) from too much dieting ? * sings* ” All the leaves are brown, and the sky is gray….” lalalala….

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

