In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

Oh damn wrong revolution. Thats something else I’m involved in … never mind that.

Ok there we go. Welcome back to the revolution of music! Save the Music!! From what? Hmm, I am not exactly sure. Wait, I got it! We are saving it from dying… we wanna never forget. We wanna save the old and cherish the new.

It’s time to educate people whats out there! Expand our minds and our iPod.

 Who am I kidding… I just wanna show you some bad ass music. Music that I like.

Lets get it started… HA!

My first pick is from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs-Heads Will Roll. My sister turned me onto the song and now I can’t go a day with out listening to it. Is rock with an awesome dance beat (my style exactly)! Question: Why don’t they play this at the clubs?!?!

I love her dress. Especially with the bubble wrap shoulders. Every girl needs a red dress.

My first true love is old rock. Something about just makes me feel like I missed an important event or era. Our world was changing and so was the music.

America-Sister Golden Hair

Don’t you just wanna light something, iron your hair and feel the love?

Finally, I love this band. Hopefully you will too. It’s just some good grooving music.

MGMT-Electric Feel

Where are these kind of parties at? Some one invite me please!!

So there you have it. My Friday’s addition of some rocking music.

Wanna add some of your own? Well come on and join the revolution!

And as always check out the creator of the Revolution  Girl on the Contrary and her Friday picks.  

 

And if you wanted to be apart of the Care Package that I recently suggested at my blog on Tuesday please check out  yesterday’s blog here.

Follow the directions.

And don’t forget to check out my column every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at ajdaily.com under Marina’s column.

Rock on!

Comments on: "Musical Revolution Part Deux (as per Girl on the Contrary)" (9)

  1. I LOVE the Yeah Yeah Yeahs!!! Excellent picks!

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    America! Thumbs up!! 🙂

  3. I had a neighbor that liked the Yeah Yeah Yeahs……he was also into Zombies. Wasn’t feeling it.

    My son introduced me to Electric Feel. That’s ok. He’s into that kind of techno stuff I guess. I like techno.

    I’m an old rock lover myself. Doesn’t mean I’m not open to the new stuff. I like Eminem, Beyonce, Fergie, Pink, etc.

    But I also like Beethoven, Bach, Chopin, Vivaldi and all that classical stuff. Then there’s the stuff inbetween as well.

    I have a friend who’s always trying to get me to listen to different stuff. Right now she’s trying to get me into Radiohead. Jury is still out on them.

  4. Love your picks! I’ll be hopping on the musical revolution train next Friday. Do I have to buy a ticket or can I just flash the conductor to get a free ride?

    I’ll email you later to make sure you have my address.

  5. firecracker3 said:

    I am not sure what parties are debauchery may or may not take place this weekend but I do promise to update you via Twitter to follow me during and after 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

