In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

 

Everyone I know has a kick the bucket list. Everyone wants to “live” and do all the things that they dreamed before they curl up and die. It made me wonder if I thought of this. I looked through all my random lists: shopping, things I want from Craigslist, all the contests I’ve entered hoping to strike it rich, but nope not one list of things I would like to do before I sail away to the big blue sky. Or the fiery pit depending on who you ask. My co-worker says I am going to hell. Little does he know working with him is hell. Just kidding. But sometimes ….

So I decided I needed to make a list. Being lazy is the first stumbling block. So here it is though I would like the first to happen maybe this weekend?

1. Spend a whole day sleeping.

2. Travel to Greece.

3. Visit Vatican City and see all the Catholic churches.

4. Try to discover the Da Vinci code by visiting all the places Dan Brown did in his book.

5. Learn to surf.

6. Be a stripper for one day. Hey Flashdance is my favorite movie.

7. Write a book. Even if doesn’t sell.

8. Discover my Indian heritage.

9. Spend an entire day at a spa.

10. Get a bikini wax.

11 Meet a transvestite. Hey I don’t know any.

12. Learn to play the guitar.

13. Go hunting.

14. Visit the Grand Canyon

15. Visit Scotland.

16. Drive a chopper.

17.  Aid someone who was in a car accident.

18. Aid in child abuse centers.

19. Punch someone in the face

20. Get in a big drunken brawl.

21. Get shit faced!

22. Talk to my favorite teacher Mr Olezewski.

23. Dye my head completely red.

24. Renew my vows with Gus.

25. Spend an entire day with Gus worry free.

26. Stand up to someone.

27. See a nascar race.

28. Swim with the dolphins.

29. See a blue whale in the ocean.

30. Rock climb

31. Go boat sailing.

32. Live in Alaska

33. Give my daughters and son away (marriage people)

34. Meet The Bloggess

35. Actually meet all the blogger friends I made (Thypolar, Fnkybee, AJ, Sarah, Nicole, All that Flynn, The Soapbox, Pkitass, so many more)

36.Take my family back packing.

37. Give my mother and father a special gift.

38. Sending my sister to who her dream vacation.

39. Talk to my old best friend Lili.

40.  Take my kids where ever  they want to do whatever they want.

41. Drive a 4×4  lifted truck.

42. Send in a post secret.

43. Take up photography.

44. Ride a bull (I understand some of these might never happen)

45. Play in women’s foot ball team.

46. Visit The Louvre.

47. Take dance lessons

48. Be an extra in a movie

49. See Gus in a suit.

50. Work on a ranch.

Pretty boring I know but for me it was a good start.

Do you have a bucket list?

Comments on: "The Kicks Before the Bucket" (26)

  1. ryoko861 said:

    Wow, that’s awesome! You’ve got some very cool things on that list! We can go to Scotland together! I’d like to see the entire United Kingdom! Problem is if I go, I won’t come home.

    I do #31. I’d be happy to teach you! If you’re ever in PA, let me know. That would take care of #25 as well!

    #48 would be a great experience! I’ve often thought about that too!

    #17 is not all it’s racked up to be.

    #21 – That’s #1 on my list.

    #8 you should do that NOW!

    Love this list!! It’s realistic!!

  2. I came across your blog as I was “tag surfing” and I had to stop and read this post because it is essentially the theme of my blog. I am turning 30 this year so I am writing about my journey to complete 30 things before the big 3-0! Check out my list if you get a chance and good luck with yours!

  3. So funny! I love your list. Come to Phoenix, I think I can help you with a few of them! And I already have a reserved seat at Hell’s Bar…I’ll save you a stool next to me!

  4. firecracker3 said:

    I too love Flashdance and have a whole Halloween costume to dress as her! I have done some of the things on your list and it is good stuff! I don’t have an earth-shattering list but I do have a mental post-it note 🙂

    • Where did you get the costume at? I need one!
      I just thought I would write it and basically set it in stone. Figures when I finally drive my car off the cliff I’ll feel good doing it knowing I got most of this stuff done.

      • firecracker3 said:

        I actually gathered all the items from different sources. My dad has a welding helmet and that army type coat, the leg warmers from eBay, had red pumps, sweatshirt etc all either had or hit a local store for things like the black leotard bottoms 🙂

      • How resourceful. All I need to do is find a wig!

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    THat is a kick ass list! Far from boring! It will be fun to read your posts as you start checking things off the list. This will be blogging gold! Good luck! 🙂

  6. Your list is great, I definitely want to visit the Louvre, and seeing a blue whale in the ocean, or I’d even downgrade and be happy with a dolphin in the ocean. I did #21 and it was a lot less fun than I thought, I pratically ended up falling asleep on a toliet seat with the fiancee sitting watching over me for quite a few hours. It was a fun time though before that!

    • Actually I used to do #21 all the time pre kids and husband. Now I cant do it. The very thought kills my stomach! But trying it more time shouldnt kill me!

  7. Awesome list girlie. I need to do one! Set it in stone and get it done. I would love to meet you too!!! We need to plan a bloggers meet up..in vegas or somewhere! 😉 Hell you never know we could go to vegas and you could mark the stripper one off your list! We will get you shit faced and throw you up on the pole. Done and done.
    Have you really never been shit faced? You are sooo lucky!
    Now get-a crack’n!

    • Lol … killing several birds with one stone would be great and in Vegas? SCORE!
      And yes I have gotten shit faced (it was every weekend for me back in the day!) but since I have had kids and got married I havent actually done that. I threw up so much during pregnancy that I am scared for life. SO this would be a big deal for mw!

  8. I’d love to do so many of these things…but I REALLY want to go to Greece. Will I fit in your suitcase? I have excellent bladder control.

  9. I have a bucket list and it’s actually a page on my blog. I love making these lists because I think they say a lot about a person. My list isn’t as long as yours though. Maybe I need to go back and add to mine!

    #6 isn’t all it’s cracked up to be (I guess I’ll get to that part in my posting soon enough). Either way, coming to Vegas could knock quite a few off your list. #6 (they have amateur nights all the time), #11 (Mr T could help our with that, ugh, that don’t sound right), I’ll take you out and get you #21, you could then have enough balls to #19, which would turn into #20. There are a millions places you could #24 and we could talk Gus into #49. I believe that #27 is this weekend here. You could do #30 at the Circus Circus Adventuredome and they film here all the time so #48 is also entirely possible while here. Since I would be your tour guide (of course) #35 would be off your list too.

    So when can I expect you?

  10. I’ve done #2, 10, 15 and 47 and all were great (O.k. #10 was a little less so)

    I have an unofficial bucket list and there is lots that I want to see and do in my life. So much to do, so little leisure time and disposible income! 🙂

  11. I have nothing to say, since I’m in shock that I made it on your list.

  12. work on a ranch… hey thats a good one!

  13. […] Clearly, this is not what the nurse wanted to hear either. She got angry and didn’t say any more. I was convinced a cop would be waiting outside of  the room. Well I did wanna start knocking stuff off my  Kick the Bucket list. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

