In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

but I used to blog here many moons ago. Do you remember me?

Well truth is I missed you. However, I was on vacation from work. SO I was on vacation from you.

 

Me and the three other people who live in my head

 

Stinks I know.

I had a great week and half off.

Well the first week sucked. I worked Monday and Tuesday, then spent every night awake til like 4am wrapping presents.  You know how that works. You have to wait til those little buggers are asleep because of Santa and all that.  So by Christmas … I just wanted it to be over with.

However it was a good Christmas. My kids were really happy. Savannah got her Nintendo DSi with games, her Pony Pillow Pet, a Barbie, puzzles, Zu Zu pets, My Little Pet Shop, and other stuff. Sienna got a baby that poops and pees (that’s actually funny), a bike with a baby carrier in back, a Bumble Bee Pillow Pet, Zu Zu Pets, My Little Pet Shop and other stuff. My baby boy Ryan got a two-wheeler, a football, soccer ball, a basket ball, tools, trucks, guns, tonka trucks, a play carpet and other stuff.

Ryan was funny because after opening the first two gifts he was done. He didn’t want to open anymore presents.

I think I told you I got the hubby a shotgun. Yes I am the coolest wife ever.  And a Miles Austin jersey.

I got boots, the new Dan Brown book The Lost Symbol, a purse, pajamas,  USB drive, and a iTunes card! Holla! I am very happy.

The week after Christmas was wonderful. Days of sleeping in, hanging around the house doing nothing. Pure bliss.

 

Ahh yes!

 

It’s funny cause during the entire time of Christmas, we were enjoying weather in the 70’s. However, finally Thursday night it snowed. Texas was feeling a little left out while the rest of the country was covered in snow. It was nice. But I wanted to end already. Because of that night, it’s been cold ever since. Then Friday, New Year’s Eve, we went to the Sun Bowl for the Notre Bowl and Miami game. We started tailgating at 7 am! It was freezing. I was wearing two big coats on top of my two sweaters and I was wearing jeans and boots. I was falling asleep in the beginning of the game. Gus kept saying I was going into hypothermia. Probably was. It was fun. Yes, even being frozen like that. I rarely get hubby time anymore.

Sunday we celebrated my baby boy’s 2 birthday. I think I am depressed. I don’t know if I can say he is baby anymore. Two years old is big. I can say he is a toddler. Bummer.

So that’s a recap. Back to work everyday. Boooo Booooo.

But at least I have you guys. Right?

Hello?

Anybody?

Hello?

 

 

Comments on: "Hello … I don’t know if you remember me…" (8)

  1. LOL, I am so happy you are back. I was starting to worry. There are a select few who are as crazy as we are. We have to stick together as we hide in the corner.

    You are a brave woman buying that man a gun. I can’t buy my man a gun because I’m afraid he would use it. He’s not very coordinated you know and I’d end up being a “made for TV” movie!

    • Well at least your legacy would live on … through Lifetime!

      Your right. Now that I am back …. I feel good again … not crazy and by myself but crazy and with other like me!

  2. I missed you! 🙂

  3. Right! We’re still here. I’m glad that you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

  4. Welcome back!

    I’m glad to see you enjoyed your break, it’s good to have you back and blogging.

    🙂

  5. Sounds like a great christmas to me! Minus the sleep depravation of course.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

