In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

I am in the severe section. Well more like hanging off the edge.

Most of you guys that are out there are just as addicted to blogging as I am.  I mean some of you have real problems. If this is your office, then I am on the phone with Intervention as we speak.

Ok this design was inspired by my home office. Its where I do all my best thinking.

I am constantly checking my stats. Constantly checking my comments. It’s a problem I know. But hey God created the microwave for my family so they will be just fine.

The  best thing in the world is to get comments. Comments that say, “hey I like your blog, you’re hilarious, why didn’t I think of that, you’re like a god!,  why don’t you have your own comedic show?’  (I don’t know. ) When you comment on my blog, I am like an angel receiving my wings.

I am so well-drawn.

However, lately, I have been getting crap for comments.  Do you see the abomination that awaits in my dashboard?

1,183 Comments
974 Approved
0 Pending
209 Spam

It’s frustrating!

At first, I would be a lazy self promoting freak and post  the spam comments if they were positive. But now it’s not even relative to my whole blog universe!

Examples of people just randomly commenting and clearly not reading my blog:

  • Handmade Bags writes: If you have had the experience of shopping in the streets or super stores with girls, you may realize that every woman is fussy about the handbags they buy.

This was in reference to my 100th post blog. First off, I know I didn’t write anything about bags. And is this an insult?! You stupid dumb shit … I am  a woman. I know the conflicts of buying the “perfect purse”. It’s like adopting a baby. You gotta pick the perfect one!

  • Order Phentermine writes: How is it that just anybody can write a website and get as popular as this? It’s not like youve said anything incredibly impressive –more like youve painted a pretty picture over an issue that you know nothing about! I dont want to sound mean, here. But do you really suppose that you can get away with adding some pretty pictures and not really say anything?

This was to my blog about my 3-year-old singing the Lady Gaga song, Let me take a ride on your disco stick.  Mr, Phentermine, if that is your real name, Nothing I say is pretty. In fact I always go for the ugly and surprising. If you want Martha Stewart, well… go to Martha Stewart.

  • Phentermine 50 mg writes: All I can say is keep it up. this website is so necessary in a time when everyone just wants to talk about how many people someones cheated on their wife with. I mean, appreciate for bringing intelligence back to the web, its been sorely missed. Great stuff. Please keep it coming!

Mr MG commented on my blog entitled Guess what. All I know is I appear to be informative when I am actually not. Cool!

  • Phentermine Online writes: Im impressed. I dont think Ive met anyone who knows as much about this subject as you do. Youre truly well informed and very brainy. You wrote something that folks could catch on and made the subject intriguing for everyone. Really, great blog youve got here.

Wow! You don’t know very many people. Brainy! Dude seriously crack is whack!

  • Phentermine Pills writes: Moving and powerful! Youve certainly got a way of reaching people that I havent seen very often. If most people wrote about this subject with the eloquence that you just did, Im sure folks would do much more than just read, theyd act. Great stuff here. Please keep it up.

Eloquence? You are full of bull shit! There is no eloquence here. I am not from England!

 

So you see WordPress is punishing me for some cruel reason.  And there are 209 spam comments like this. I could post them but that would be fake commenting and I don’t play like that.

If you or someone you know suffers from dishonest Spam comments, tell and friend and hug.

 

It ends here.


Comments on: "WordPress, you are killing me!" (21)

  1. real-life-fantasy said:

    Hey, you’ve changed your blog theme – I like it!

    If it’s any consolation I am getting loads of spam too. What I want to know is how you have managed to get so many people following and commenting. If you’ve got some pro tips to give to this amateur I would be very grateful!

  2. Here’s a comment to appease you. Don’t want you doing anything crazy.

    You must be getting all of my spam, too. I haven’t had a spam comment in a long time. I used to get tons of them. Maybe this post will shame the spammers into stopping their spammy tactics.

    But I doubt it.

  3. It is certainly interesting for me to read that article. Thank you for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to them. I would like to read a bit more soon.I previously to spend much time reading other blogs but now will read yours all the days.

  4. Also, on a less SPAMMY note, I cracked up about picking out a handbag being like adopting a baby. As always, you had me laughing. So what’s my line, “you are like a god?” yeah. That’s it.

  5. I was going to do the spam comment but Conflicted Mean Girl beat me to it! Darn it! haha!
    I just got one before I made it here to yours that wasn’t even in english and didn’t have any letters at all..it was arabic or some shit. Spams drive me nuts. I crack up at the broken english with some and others are just missing words to make a full sentence. Ridiculous.
    Hi my name is Jamie and I have a blogging problem. This isn’t the 12 step? Crap!

  6. Marina, take advice from Team America:

    “See, there’s three kinds of people: dicks, pussies, and assholes. Pussies think everyone can get along, and dicks just want to fuck all the time without thinking it through. But then you got your assholes, Chuck. And all the assholes want us to shit all over everything! So, pussies may get mad at dicks once in a while, because pussies get fucked by dicks. But dicks also fuck assholes, Chuck. And if they didn’t fuck the assholes, you know what you’d get? You’d get your dick and your pussy all covered in shit!”

    Your dumbass spammers – theyre assholes. What kind of person are you?

  7. Maybe I’m a little slow but I really don’t understand the purpose of all the spam comments. I have gotten some spam comments but haven’t really paid close attention to them. I just deleted them. Maybe I should………

  8. Spam? Im confused as it is – no more loop holes please hahahahahaha 🙂

  9. Hahaha, you really should have your own show, Marina!

    At least your spam is still semi-sensible; my current spam is all half-sentences from reference books and the like! Hopefully it’s a phase that will die off and I’ll be able to get back to posting similar sarcasm-drenched posts about the spam I receive.

    Keep up the awesome blogging! 🙂

  10. I hate spam comments… to death. I hate it even more when I get jollies from seeing someone commented and then it’s a one word comment like, “nice”, or some weird stuff that makes no sense whatsoever. I just delete it every time, but it does get super annoying!

  11. Wowsers, this was funny. I have yet to get any spam and from the way you described them, I’d have to say it is a blessing. I am addicted thou, and Ive just started. I hope my stats get to be as Live as yours lls… w/o the spam of course 🙂

    Keep the Humor coming!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

