In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

What Karma Gave to Me

I realized I am getting old at my age. I need to stop the progression that has started. Stop thinking old Marina! Think new, young, baby, fresh.

This weekend we took the kids to the city’s lighting of the tree, the Christmas parade and light show.

Maybe for the regular American family it would have been Simply Wonderful. Birds would be singing, lovely classical musical would be playing in the distance.  The family would smile  and hug each other.  Singing Christmas carols. Kinda like the Walton’s Christmas.

Like never before

Here is the best way to explain it:

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma  gave to me,

long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

parking charge $8!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

three-mile walk with baby on hip,

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip,

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

$10 glow in the dark balls (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 50lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 50lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

getting pushed by random people,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 50lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

“stop hitting her” , “I wanna go home waaaah ”  “I’m hungry”

getting pushed and shoved by random people,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls for 4 (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through ,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 75 lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

sore shoulder from holding baby and can’t able to put him down cause we are squished into other people,

“stop hitting her” , “I wanna go home wahhh ”  “I’m hungry”

getting pushed and shoved by random people,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls for 4 (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 75 lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

that lady just hit  me on purpose I am gonna kill her!!!

sore shoulder from holding baby and can’t able to put him down cause we are squished into other people,

“stop hitting her” , “I wanna go home wahhh ”  “I’m hungry”

getting pushed and shoved by random people,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls for 4 (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 82 lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

On the day of the City’s lighting,

karma gave to me,

I can’t take this anymore!!!!

that lady just hit  me on purpose I am gonna kill her!!!

sore shoulder, feet, hips, arms  from holding baby and can’t able to put him down cause we are squished into other people,

“stop hitting her” , “I wanna go home wahhh ”  “I’m hungry”

getting pushed and shoved by random people,

stuck in a corner with fussy baby watching parade (hyperventilating!),

$10 glow in the dark balls for 4 (cause we gotta have them),

millions of people to squeeze through,

three-mile walk with baby on hip (who weighs 100 lbs),

parking charge $8 bucks!

& long ass lines to park.

 

Try standing around downtown for this “Christmas magical event” for 4 hours with three kids and toddler with 100,000 people and their kids. I am surprised I was not arrested/passed out/ trampled on/ killed/ or killed anyone.

Merry effin Christmas y’all.

Glad we did it. But never again.

Never. Again.

 


 



 


 


 





 

Comments on: "What Karma Gave to Me" (23)

  1. I dont even know why you went in the first place. Bunch of savages in this town…

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Poster of a girl and Poster of a girl, Poster of a girl. Poster of a girl said: What Karma Gave to Me: http://wp.me/pBdAM-9O […]

  3. It always makes me feel better when karma gives other people the same kind of crap I’ve been getting all year from him! Here’s to hoping on of these effing days, karma gets hit by a bus and we can go have a shot of tequila to celebrate!

  4. Hey, Kate had an army of helpers when the kids were little, plus a TV crew, to “help” out. And she avoided mobs.

    You went ALONE? You be crazy girl. If I dared attempt such a feat I would not do it without the hubby or at least one other person.

    Props in attempting something very cool for the kiddos.

    Next time, tweet about your insane plan first and we can talk you down from temporary psychosis. 🙂

    Great minds think alike on channeling the 12 Days of Christmas.. 🙂

  5. And this is why I don’t take the kids anywhere like this! haha! I am such a bad mom but I can’t stand to be in a cluster fuck of people with my kids. I turn evil and want to harm people around me.

  6. I’ll say it again — DRINK BEFORE these types of things . . say it with me DRINK BEFORE yes yes there you got it .. breath breath LOL

  7. LMAO! Brilliant-

    I agree, drinks before ventures. Cheers!

  8. I’m laughing. A lot. “Alcohol gives me courage.” Somehow I think that statement made a few people parents…

    • Yes you’re so right. That might have been what occurred with the first two kids. We don’t tell them that of course. We say we found them on a beach because they came from mermaids.

  9. Hey, i think you visited my website so here i am!.I am looking for ways to add things to my blog!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  10. how are you I was luck to find your Topics in wordpress
    your Topics is superb
    I learn much in your Topics really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really wonderful
    where can find it

  11. I absolutely need to frequent this website much more often, information like this is hard to come by.

  12. If I have three thumbs I could be giving them all out due to the fact of this intelligent entry, but I only have 2. So 2 thumbs upwards for you then.

  13. oDlWyw mmmm sandwitch

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

