In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

 

Normally, I do have the bad case of the Mondays.  You know, when you are questioning your very existence here at the office. You know, where you are one stolen stapler away from going arson postal.

However, that’s not the case with me at all today. I welcomed the regular regime of work quite well. I was a chipper person this morning.

You are happy to be at work?!?

As I was getting coffee, I suddenly craved (and again I don’t know why) milk from a cow. Never in my life have I even seen a dairy farm let alone have milk straight out of the cow. But for some off reason, it was my morning craving. And it just won’t go away.  Now that I think about it, I bet that milk is really sweet. Yet it may be a good thing that I don’t have access to a cow. I shouldn’t add anything more sweet to my already diabetic coma infested coffee. Yes, 4 creamers, 4 sugars.

This guy could have definitely used more sugar.

In retrospect, I think the good morning feelings stem from me being able to get some exercise this morning. No, I didn’t run or do some sit ups. No, I endured the “The Struggle“. Are you familiar with the struggle? No? Well you may or may not do it every morning or know someone who does it every morning. Hell, you might be even doing it right now. If that’s the case, I don’t know how I feel about you anymore.

The Struggle” is the struggle to put on your desired pants for the day. It’s really a work out and should be seen as one. So as far as I am concerned, I have exercised every day for the past couple of months. You have to suck in your stomach, try to suck in your hips, and pray to every God as you hop all over the place trying to squeeze The Ass in to the pants. See before, I didn’t have this problem. Child bearing had no effect on my body. I only gained the a few pounds. Ok, ladies before I hear the hissing, I just want to let you know I have the weight now. And no it wasn’t to popping out three kids cause I was skinny as a stick after wards. No, I got a “body” (finally I hit pubity!) thanks to birth control pills. I didn’t get crazy fat but my ass sure did.

Now Gus says “well you always wanted to be in a rap video.” And I was like, Hey your right! Way to think positive! But then I remembered just because I got a butt finally after 26 years doesn’t mean I can move it. No, it stays in place. Hence the struggle in the morning. Oops I mean “The Struggle“. Exercise does make the endorphins move!

Comments on: "Monday Mashup Office Space Style" (10)

  1. Gotta love sugar induced coma’s 🙂
    “The Struggle” – heelarious – especially the suck in your breath upper boobie lift — I find that one helps the lungs 🙂

  2. Haha good post. I know that feeling…and the shame that ensues when you realize that “The Struggle” actually got your heart rate up… I’m weak though, I usually give up and just go buy new pants.

    http://habitualme.wordpress.com

  3. While I did have plenty of those days BC (Before Children), now my Case of the Mondays has more to do with dragging myself out of bed to deal with the children who are up way too early while Daddy gets to go off to work and have a “break.”

    Particularly when my little one is teething and my day will involve her being cling wrap with a side of constant whining.

    I’m just now getting to the point where if she isn’t teething, I can actually enjoy my children and not feel like I’m pulled 2.12 million ways at once. Only about 934,402 ways now. 🙂

    And yes, I did have a moment where I wanted to kill you when you said you were a stick post children. I had to work out every day to lose that damn baby weight…

    • marinasleeps said:

      I apologize … if it makes you feel better I threw up all 9 months of all my pregnancies!

      • Okay.. You’re forgiven. I was lucky as I only had it the 1st trimesters and that was still too much for my taste.

        I’m impressed you were willing to endure 3 pregnancies with 9 months of that… (bows down in awe)..

      • marinasleeps said:

        I love my kids to death but they all were surprises .. uh … happy surprises.

  4. Looks like somebody has a case of the Mondays is an office line used everywhere now and I love it.

  5. hi!This was a really splendid post!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to seek your Topics in yahoo
    Also I obtain much in your theme really thank your very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

