In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

An Unexplainable Holiday

As I do every now and then, and when I am in desperate need of a holiday, I search the calendar for another possible three-day weekend or any holiday for that matter. Hey, cause we all need a continuous amount of holidays. Am I right? Well back to what I was saying … looking through the calendar and guess what I see?!?! October 16 is Boss’s Day.

WTF! Do they really need a day for themselves? Isn’t everyday Boss’s day? The Boss makes the majority of the money. The Boss rules over people. The Boss can usually come and go as you please. The Boss has peons to do the work for you. So again, I ask, isn’t everyday Boss’s Day? Cause I think it is. And they needed to designate a day for them?! Am I the only one a little peeved by this?!?  Were they feeling a bit unappreciated? Were they feeling lonely at the top? Dictatorship too much for the ole boss? It must be hell to run an office/company.

And what does that even mean? Boss’s Day. Am I to be more afraid than usual? Kiss more ass day? Do I take him to lunch? Awkward! And will McDonald’s suffice? “Uh,boss can you just concentrate the dollar menu? Kinda on a budget. That and I haven’t received a raise in a long time.”

Hmmm, I am quite in a fluster about this. Hmm, I just noticed Boss’s Day is on a Saturday! Awesome. Whoever designed the calendar must have been a peon too! Yeah stick it to the MAN!

Comments on: "An Unexplainable Holiday" (6)

  1. agree. my old boss came in at whatever time he felt like coming in. my new boss comes in at whatever time he feels like coming in. stupid upper management.

  2. Every day is boss’ day, and not only boss’ day, but I guess you kiss their ass more than normal that day, right? Or tell them they lost weight or are more handsome/prettier than normal.

  3. They are! I could totally charm the guy boss I had, but there’s no way of charming a woman boss, plus, they just love the gossip too.

  4. I’m impressed, I need to say. Seriously rarely do I encounter a blog thats both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the issue is something that not sufficient persons are speaking intelligently about. I am incredibly happy that I stumbled across this in my search for some thing relating to this.

  5. What a lovely blog. I’ll undoubtedly be back. Please keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

