In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

The Slow in Me

Today is one of those that is just gonna draaaggggg. Man I could sure use some ribs right now. There is something wonderfully awesome of getting your face all smothered in yummy goodness.  I need to start making some beforehand, ziplock them, and carry them in my purse whenever I need a quick pick me up. Man, I love me some ribs!

Nothing much happened this weekend. We went to a birthday party. It kinda sucked for me because I knew no one, but the kids enjoyed themselves . It was really an employee that Gus and I work with party (well more like Gus works with him more than me) and so Gus talked to him and I just watched the kids and well, chilled.  It’s funny cause there was a time I was so freaking outgoing. Annoyingly outgoing to be quite honest. If the old me was out there, I would have made friends with everyone and would have talked up a storm. Laughing, joining in conversations etc. 

 I think I have changed.  I was so bouncy and people were always saying I was such a social butterfly. To think about that now … uhhh, it gives me headache now to be that perky. I think I have become more lazy. Don’t get me wrong. I am still nice and if I do notice a girl sitting by herself I may make my way over there to carry a conversation. I do think about others that are alone. But for the first time ever, I can say I don’t mind being by myself. And that is a big step for someone who could not handle being alone. I guess you can say I am comfortable in my own skin. I think having kids had a lot to do with it. I think it gave me a nerve I never had. I can’t explain it but now I just don’t give a hoot on who or what. And it’s so liberating to drum to my own beat.  It would have been nice to be this laid back in high school cause I could saved my self a large amount of stress but I am happy it came before I turned 50.  Now I just gotta work on not being to laid back where I let things roll off me. I would like to be more blunt with my feelings, more forthcoming. I do notice that I do let people say mean things to me and I don’t come back with an answer back. It’s not that I am frightened or scared , it’s just that I am to slow. To slow in realizing its an insult and to slow with a comeback. I think my laid backness has affected my reactivity.  I am a slow reactor.  Gus has referred to me as a hippie. Those were good years!

Today is my first day back since my vacation. I miss picking Savannah up. I have left that duty to my parents and I am not happy with it. I hope they pick her up on time.  I will be plenty pist if they don’t. I should have taken a picture of all the work that was left here for me on my desk. I could have swam it!I should take it as a warning to never go on vacation again or my desk with get it! My work pile keeps getting larger and I am reminding myself not to stress my self out to finish it all in one day. It’s a weeks worth of work! So I am doing what I can.

My new goal is to be freshly pressed. I still have no idea what I am doing on this WordPress thing. It’s complicated to me. I am slowly learning. Slow. That word again. But I will one day will write a blog so beautiful it will make birds sings, women cry. And then after that, all my other blogs with be stupid and pointless and I’ll stop posting all together cause I would have reached my goal and I can just stop posting all together.  Just kidding. I need to annoy someone. So I’ll stay on. I’ll be the drivel between the hilarious, important, and moving blogs.

Go Cowboys!

Comments on: "The Slow in Me" (3)

  1. 1. cowboys suck 2.cowboys suck 3. dad will pick up savannah on time 4. im glad youre not that friendly anymore, it always pissed me off. 5. cowboys suck.

  2. Whoo Hoo Cowboys! I totally understand what you mean about not being the same person you wer a while back. Sometimes though, because I’ve changed I feel lost at times. Sigh its exausting sometimes when I think about everything…

  3. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

