In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

My new obsession

I have been loving to cook.  I have been trying new recipes too. I love to try new recipes. I rather do that then cook something familiar. On Friday, I got a couple of chicken breasts and pierced them through the middle so as not to tear it completetly but enough so I can stuff pepper jack cheese in there. I grilled them on the stove. And man, I gotta tell you … that was excellant. 

I got a recipe today that I am super excited to try. It’s called Chicken and Stuffing Casserole.

You will need:

  1. 4-5 chicken breasts (cooked and shredded)
  2. 1 can chicken broth
  3. 1 can cream mushroom soup
  4. 1 can cream chicken soup
  5. 1 stick of butter, melted
  6. 1/2 small onion (optional)
  7. 1 box of stuffing mix (preferably stovetop for chicken)

Cook 4-5 chicken breats and then shred them. In a bowl, combine 1 can of mushroom soup, a stick of melted butter, 1 cup of chicken broth and stuffing mix. Layer half of this mixture in a pan or casserole dish. Cover with shredded chicken. Sprinkle with chopped onion. In second bowl, combine cream of chicken soup and remaining broth. Pour this mixture over the chicken layer. Top with remaining soip/stuffing mixture. Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 mins to 1 hr.

Yum Yum can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

