In the room where I sleep … my thoughts overflow.

I have a confession.

I haven’t told this to anyone other than family. For awhile, I had a hard time accepting it  myself.

Many of you (many many many many!) might be shocked, upset, concerned, angered, and even in disbelief.  I will completely understand if you become disgusted with me. I will understand if you even stop tweeting me or stop reading my blogs. It is perfectly understandable. I won’t hold nothing against you.

It is the cross that I have to bear. This sudden occurrence is something I have finally accepted and I hope you all can find it in your heart to look past my secret and see the person you used to love and enjoy.

I don’t want to hurt anyone but I need to start being me. I need to stop hiding in the shadows.

Whew…. here I go.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am coming out of the closet.

The Bieber closet … that is.

Yes! I am a Justin Bieber fan!!

Wow! I can’t believe I said it.

But it feels good.

I am a Justin Bieber fan!!

I am a Justin Bieber fan!!

I am a Justin Bieber fan!!

That feels awesome!

How did this occur??

Well I blame my daughter. She loves his music. And of course she got a few of his CDs over the Christmas holiday. I then began hearing him over and over and over and over … you get the point.

So I started to like his music… a little.

Then she forced me to see the movie.

Yes I saw Never Say Never.

I have to say that is what sealed the deal.

I was completely blown away. There was even one point where I was in tears. No, two times.

I think I was on monthly gift during the movie but that is not the point.

The point is … I get it Bieber fans!

Justin is amazing.

He is just a kid from a mother who had him at a young age. The only thing was that he had a  knack for music at such a young age. I mean even at like four years old, he was drumming!! He understood the rhythm. He enjoyed being on stage, dancing, and there was even one point in the movie where he would grab his guitar and sing to people walking through the street.

He is so talented. Most importantly, he is a good-hearted kid. He would pass out free tickets to his concerts. He is extremely close to his family and his cares about his fans.

He is just this young boy that honestly pursued his dream.The wonderful thing is that his dream came true.

I am not trying to convert you or anything but I am opening a Justin Bieber Anonymous Fan Club for those who have not fully come out of the closet and crossed the line.

For all those at there, still lurking in the shadows I say: Come out! Be brave!! Remember they made fun of you for liking the New Kids In the Block.

Here are some of my favorites!!!

You Smile

That Should Be Me

Comments on: "A Confession For This Musical Friday" (5)

  1. This your confession is truely classical. Caught me at the onset. I wondered what crime it was that you had been involved in. Well, I’m yet to investigate you JB fans! Laughs! Really nice one, you caught me there!

  2. OMG! I won’t tell the kids. I still love you though 🙂

Leave a comment